Since 1964 and now in the 3rd generation, the camping with heart and soul has been managed by us - the Mössler family. Because of our rural roots, it has always been important for us to live and work in harmony with nature and conserve resources. As a camping operator on Lake Millstatt, we are committed to freedom, relaxation and unspoiled nature . Sustainable concepts and spacing through generous area dimensioning have long been a principle with us.

We are known for our family atmosphere and retreat oases for vacationers looking for relaxation. The lawn spaces are ideally located so that every guest can enjoy the surroundings and a well-deserved vacation. The campsite has a beautiful and species-rich tree population . The plots are surrounded by native plants and hedges.

In order to substantiate our sustainable promise, we worked out and fulfilled the criteria for the Austrian Ecolabel and the EU EcoLabel and were then recognized by the Austrian Federal Ministry. The campsite is also a founding member of Greencampings.at (Link Greencampings) - sustainability is a top priority on these sites, so that the following generations in one can live intact nature.

GreenCampings promise

The Austrian GreenCampings companies take responsibility for the environment and set an example in the sense of resource-saving and responsible corporate management. We guarantee our guests a comprehensive, sustainable holiday experience.

✓ GreenCampings companies take special care of a sustainable holiday in untouched nature - our companies meet the demanding criteria "Austrian Eco Label" and "EU Ecolabel", which affect all areas of the company.

✓ GreenCampings companies worry about the climate (of our children) - in our companies the CO2 footprint is significantly smaller than in comparable companies (e.g. use of photovoltaic systems, heat pumps, solar systems, ...)

✓ GreenCampings companies offer the highest holiday quality with added value - our companies are listed in all common camping platforms with high guest satisfaction (4.78 / 5 (source: camping.info).

✓ GreenCampings companies live the sustainability philosophy with passion - our companies deal intensively with future-oriented forms of holistic management - each company also has a personal focus.

✓ GreenCampings companies can be looked into the cards - our companies offer "behind the scenes" tours to show guests how sustainability works in the company.

✓ GreenCampings companies live regionality - our companies prefer to use products from regional producers and partners - guests receive special tips for their shopping.

✓ GreenCampings companies offer holidays with deceleration ("slow camping") - due to their location and their philosophy, our companies offer pure relaxation (special resting places, lots of space, green spaces, ...)

✓ GreenCampings companies offer their guests exceptional natural landscapes - our companies have prepared special tips for exceptional nature experiences in the region.

... for a higher quality of life, environment and vacation in the most beautiful regions of Austria!

Seit 1964 und mittlerweile in der 3. Generation wird der Camping mit Herz und Seele von uns - der Familie Mössler - geführt. Aufgrund unserer bäuerlichen Wurzeln war es für uns schon immer wichtig im Einklang mit der Natur und ressourcenschonend zu leben und zu arbeiten. Wir setzen uns als Camping-Betreiber am Millstätter See für Freiheit, Erholung und die intakte Natur ein. Nachhaltige Konzepte und Abstand durch großzügige Flächenbemessung sind schon lange ein Prinzip bei uns.

Wir sind bekannt für unsere familiärer Atmosphäre und Rückzugsoasen für erholungssuchende Urlauber. Die Rasen-Stellflächen haben eine ideale Lage, so dass jeder Gast die Umgebung und den wohlverdienten Urlaub genießen kann. Der Campingplatz hat einen schönen und artenreichen Baumbestand. Die Parzellen von heimischen Pflanzen und Hecken umgeben.

Um unser nachhaltiges Versprechen zu untermauern haben wir die Kriterien für das österreichische Umweltzeichen und dem EU-EcoLabel ausgearbeitet und erfüllt und sind dann durch das österreichische Bundesministerium ausgezeichnet worden. Der Campingplatz ist auch Gründungsmitglied der Greencampings.at (Link Greencampings) – auf diesen Plätzen wird Nachhaltigkeit GROSS geschrieben, damit die nachfolgenden Generationen in einer intakten Natur leben können.

Leistungsversprechen GreenCampings

Die österreichische GreenCampings-Betriebe übernehmen Verantwortung für die Umwelt und setzen ein Zeichen im Sinne einer ressourcenschonenden und verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführung. Wir garantieren unseren Gäste ein umfassendes, nachhaltiges Urlaubserlebnis.

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe kümmern sich in besonderer Weise um einen nachhaltigen Urlaub in unberührter Natur – unsere Betriebe erfüllen die anspruchsvollen Kriterien „Umweltzeichen Österreich“ und „EU-Ecolabel“, die alle Bereiche des Unternehmens betreffen.

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe sorgen sich um das Klima (unserer Kinder) – in unseren Betriebe ist derCO2-Fußabdruck deutlich geringer als in vergleichbaren Betrieben (zB Nutzung von Photovoltaik-Anlagen, Wärmepumpen, Solaranlagen, ...)

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe bieten höchste Urlaubs-Qualität mit Mehrwert – unsere Betriebe sind in allen gängigen Campingplattformen mit hoher Gästezufriedenheit (4,78/5 (Quelle:camping.info) gelistet.

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe leben die Nachhaltigkeits-Philosophie mit Leidenschaft – unsere Betriebe beschäftigen sich intensiv mit zukunftsorientierten Formen der ganzheitlichen Betriebsführung – jeder Betrieb hat dabei auch noch persönliche Schwerpunkte.

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe lassen sich in die Karten schauen – unsere Betriebe bieten Führungen „Hinter die Kulissen“ an, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Nachhaltigkeit im Betrieb wirlich funktioniert.

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe leben Regionalität – unsere Betriebe verwenden vorzugsweise Produkte von regionalen Produzenten und Partner – die Gäste erhalten besondere Tipps für ihren Einkauf.

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe bieten Urlaub mit Entschleunigung („Slow Camping“) – unsere-Betriebe bieten aufgrund ihrer Lage und ihrer Philosophie Entspannung pur (besondere Ruhe-Plätze, viel Freiraum, Grünflächen,...)

✓ GreenCampings-Betriebe bieten Ihren Gästen außer-gewöhnliche Naturlandschaften – unsere Betriebe haben besondere Tipps für außergewöhnliche Naturerlebnisse in der Region vorbereitet.

… für eine höhere Lebens- Umwelt- und Urlaubs-Qualität in den schönsten Regionen Österreichs!